Wrong Speed Records

Black vinyl with spot varnish sleeve. 2023

In stock

SKU: WSR045 Categories: , Tag:


Young James Long – “Orogeny” LP

The first album for the long-serving punk-blues trio from Dallas, Texas. Featuring the distinct vocals and guitar of PW Long who lead Mule back in the early-to-mid 90s (a couple of superb albums released on Quarterstick Records), joined by members of Tenderloin and Young Heart Attack/The Polyphonic Spree. Recently reformed (since their initial period of activity several years ago when they released an CD EP in 2007 on Southern Records), with 17 new songs, most under 2 minutes long, that fizz with a primal, bluesy energy; maintaining a link in terms of noise levels to their Touch And Go/noise-rock past, with an added nod to 1970’s hard rock (Groundhogs, ZZ Top).

Additional information

Weight .30 kg
Dimensions 36 × 34 × .5 cm