Numero Group

Black vinyl, includes booklet. 2024

In stock

SKU: NUM221 rev68 Categories: , Tag:


Universal Order Of Armageddon – Self-titled Double LP

The American hardcore band, active from 1992 to 1994 who were born from the ashes of Moss Icon. It was just a matter of time, what with the back catalogue of Moss Icon, Heroin, Native Nod and Angel Hair all making recent appearances, a Universal Order Of Armageddon (or U.O.A. – if they were feeling informal) discography had become inevitable. Balancing between Nation Of Ulysses and Born Against, they were an essential band who managed to turn-up on all the great record labels of the day. Compiled here are the complete recordings: the Switch Is Down 12″ on Kill Rock Stars, the 1993 self-titled 7″ on Jade Tree, the split EP with Born Against and the epic self-titled 12″, both on Gravity, the 1993 debut 7″, Scum, on Vermin Scum, the self-titled 7″ on Gravity (released when they briefly reformed in 2011), a Live On WFMU set from 1993, plus a couple of previously unreleased tracks. All remixed and remastered from the original session tapes, and housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket with a chunky, 24-page book packed with photos and notes.

Additional information

Weight .85 kg
Dimensions 36 × 34 × .5 cm