REX – “C” Double LP


Numero Group

Black vinyl, gatefold sleeve. 2023


In stock

SKU: NUM913LP gard53 Categories: , Tag:


Rex – “C” Double LP

The second album by the New York based slowcore band, released on Southern Records in 1996. Eleven tracks clocking in at an hour and 7 minutes, drifting fluidly between Americana folk and distortion drenched post rock. Members of Rex included Doug Scharin of Codeine, HiM, and June of 44, Curtis Harvey of Pullman, and Phil Spirito of Orso. You can wrap yourself up in this one and get proper lost. Finding the perfect balance between warmth and (deep-sigh) melancholia; nestling down somewhere between Neil Young, Tortoise and Engine Kid; broadened even more by utilizing an array of different instruments – piano, cello etc. Nothing wrong with getting out your banjo and giving it a good strum. You can have a fiddle too if you like. Pressed on double vinyl for the first time, and housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket.

Additional information

Weight .6 kg
Dimensions 36 × 35 × .5 cm