PORTRAYAL OF GUILT- “We Are Always Alone” LP


Closed Casket Activities

Half black/silver vinyl with red splatter, embossed sleeve . 2019

Out of stock

SKU: CCA083v-1 dw12 Categories: , Tags: ,


Portrayal Of Guilt – “We Are Always Alone” LP

Since forming in 2017 this Austin trio have released umpteen split EPs and are already onto on their second full-length album. In March 2020, the band were midway though a tour when COVID-19 struck, so they packed up and drove home, where they immediately got to work crafting and recording nine new tracks with producer and frequent collaborator Phillip Odom (Code Orange, Turnover, La Dispute, Ceremony). As before, excitingly fusing together different styles Рscreamo melds with black metal, to be then underlined by chilling industrial samples Рand now with a broader range of versality that strikes the perfect balance between harshness and musicality. This recording also features vocal cameos from Matt Michel and Chris Taylor of Majority Rule and Pageninetynine. This is the third pressing, on half silver, half black vinyl (with red splatter), limited to 1000.

Additional information

Weight .30 kg
Dimensions 36 × 34 × .5 cm