SCREAM – “DC Special” LP


Dischord Records

Black vinyl, includes download/extra tracks. 2023

In stock

SKU: DIS194V dis18 Categories: , Tag:


Scream – “DC Special” LP

The DC legends recently invited their extensive music community to help create this unique project. Joining the original line-up (including the late Kent Stax on drums) are these contributing guests: Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, Derrick Decker, Bob Berberich, Clint Walsh, Dave Grohl, Onam Emmett, John Goetchius, Jerry Busher, Amy Pickering, Ian MacKaye, Amanda MacKaye, Brian Baker, Randy Austin, Martha Hull, Michael Reidy, Nate Bergman, Bobby Madden. Recorded by Don Zientara just weeks before his studio was evicted from its long-time location, the record is rich with both the sounds of Inner Ear and those of friends and musicians who influenced Scream and who shaped DC music over the past six decades.
The LP consists of twelve tracks. Six more tracks are included as a download code.

Additional information

Weight .3 kg
Dimensions 36 × 34 × .5 cm