PARTISANS – “Anarchy In Alkatraz / No Future Demos” LP


Sealed Records

Includes 28 page booklet.2021

Out of stock

SKU: SEAL009 QC15 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Partisans – “Anarchy In Alkatraz / No Future Demos 1980 – 1982” LP

One of the better UK82 bands, The Partisans formed in Bridgend, South Wales in 1978. This nineteen track 12″ compiles their three demo recording sessions. The first side has 10 tracks recorded in 1980 and features mainly covers (UK Subs, SLF, Buzzcocks etc.). It also has rough versions of future Partisans classics “No Time” and “I Don’t Give a Fuck”. Side two is the 6 track demo (1981) that was sent to No Future Records (who consequently released “Police Story” and “Killing Machine” as the debut 7”, direct from these recordings); plus an additional three tracks from the 1982 demo recorded for No Future for the classic 17 Years of Hell 7″. All members of the band helped in this release and shared original masters from which everything was remastered.

Additional information

Weight .5 kg
Dimensions 36 × 35 × .5 cm