Dischord Records / Bright Future

Black vinyl. 2024

In stock

SKU: DIS197.5V dis18 Categories: , , Tag:


Continuals – Self-titled LP

Fresh meat from the Washington DC (post) punk scene: Continuals feature Michael Honch (Hunger Artist, Alarms & Controls), Ryan Nelson (Most Secret Method, Routineers, Soccer Team), and Darren Zentek (Kerosene 454, Channels, Office Of Future Plans). Their debut album features 13 songs recorded at The Magpie Cage in Baltimore by J. Robbins, guest vocals by Melissa Quinley (Soccer Team) and Erin Nelson (Beauty Pill). Reinventing the dynamics of Fugazi and Jawbox with an indie/alt rock attention to melody and song writing. If you enjoyed the 90’s output of Slowdime Records, and the more recent albums by Hammered Hulls and Coriky, then you’re gonna’ wanna’ tuck in (or Franklin – if anyone remembers them. I hope someone does. I do).

Additional information

Weight .3 kg
Dimensions 36 × 34 × .5 cm