SEEYOUSPACECOWBOY – “Songs For The Firing Squad” LP


Pure Noise Records

“Limited Color Vinyl”. 2019

Out of stock

SKU: PNE230 rev26 Categories: , Tag:


SeeYouSpaceCowboy – “Songs For The Firing Squad” LP

Formed in 2016, a new band from Southern California, but not a new album – this collects together their debut EP, a split 7″ (all of which slipped under most people’s radar) and includes two fresh recordings. This totaly takes me back a few years – to a time of Myspace, shredding guitars strapped under the armpits, and spazzy off-kilter time signatures. Mathmatical metalcore, not disimilar to what Daughters, Locust and Dillinger Escape Plan used to get up to; only, not quite so hard and violent – SeeYouSpaceCowboy are self-proclaimed “sasscore”… yeah, whatever… There’s a helluvalot going on within these thirteen tracks: blastbeats, breakdowns, transitions, gutteral growls, throat shredding screams… post-hardcore-pop, even – and all executed with ferocious tightness and at lightening fast speeds.

Songs For The Firing Squad by SeeYouSpaceCowboy…

Additional information

Weight .3 kg
Dimensions 36 × 34 × .5 cm